If you know the maximum amount that you want to bid and are unable to bid at the time of the lot closing, you can enter an automatic bid, once the bidding has opened, with a pre-set maximum amount that is hidden on the website.
Bids will then be automatically entered for you to outbid other bidders as they bid against you, only as needed and at the appropriate increments.
Bids will only be entered for you as necessary to keep your place as the winning bidder, up to your maximum bid price.
If you are out bid, we will notify you. You can then bid again.
Lots will close sequentially through the day of the auction.
The end date and time along with a countdown are displayed on the lot page.
Bidding will close once the countdown has finished and the highest bid is not challenged for at least 60 seconds. See Bidding Extensions below.
Once the bidding on a lot closes, your screen will either state that you are the successful / unsuccessful bidder. All successful and unsuccessful bidders will be notified by email once the lot closes.
The Reserve Price will not be disclosed until it has been met.